MINUTES OF THE GOVERNING COUNCIL / EC MEETING (HELD ON 18-10-2013)



Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand State Chapter



16th IAPSMUPUK State Chapter Annual Conference

(18th & 19th October' 13)

Department of Community Medicine, Govt. Medical College, Haldwani, Nainital, Uttarakhand

AGENDA - 1

- 1. Confirmation of Minutes of the General Council (GBM) dated 24.12.2012 held at MLB Medical College Jhansi, U.P.
 - Passed
 - 1. The last point in agenda no-4 of the minutes of the Governing Council/ EC Meeting held at Jhansi i.e., the Draft Constitution of IAPSM UP UK State Chapter which was updated last on 17-09-2013 by Dr. J. V. Singh, Prof. & Head, Department of Community Medicine, MMCH, Muzaffarnagar, U.P. has been approved unanimously with slight modification in number of Executive Members i.e., total 09 (06 from U.P. & 03 from Uttarakhand) - Passed
 - 2. In line with the constitution of the national body of IAPSM, the newly formulated constitution of the State Chapter would be implemented with immediate effect i.e., from 18th October 2013 onwards if passed by the General Council / GBM also - Passed

AGENDA - 2

2. Holding of next chapter conference – Proposal of Dr. S. K. Mishra, Prof. & Head, Department of Community Medicine, S.N. Medical College, Agra, U.P. along with the consent letter of the Principal for holding next conference has been passed.

AGENDA - 3

- Election of Chief Editor of the IJCH: Following four nominations were received and was decided to put up the 3. matter in the General Council Meeting / GBM scheduled to be held on the same day to elect the Chief Editor of IJCH for the next tenure starting from 1st April 2014 to 31st March 2017.
 - 1. Prof J. V. Singh, Prof. & Head, Department of Community Medicine, MMCH, Muzaffarnagar, U.P.
 - 2. Prof. J. V. Singh, Director, UPRIMS & R, Saifai, Etawa, U.P.
 - 3. Dr. C. M. Singh, Additional Professor, Department of Community Medicine, AIIMS, Patna, Bihar.
 - 4. Dr. Pradeep Aggarwal, Associate Professor, Department of Community Medicine, HIMS, HIHT University, Jolly Grant, Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

AGENDA - 4

- Election of the Governing Council / EC of the state chapter: For next tenure as required -4.
 - 1. President - Prof. C.M.S. Rawat (Org. Sec. the Conference) - Prof. B.P. Mathur (Current President)
 - 2. Immediate Past President (IPP) 3. Vice President - Prof. S. B. Gupta (Prop by Governing Council / EC) - Dr. Khursheed Muzammil (Unopposed)
 - 4. Secretary
 - 5. Joint Secretary
 - 6. Treasurer

- One To be nominated by the Secretary - One

7. Chief Editor

- One (To be elected by General Council/ GBM)
- 8. Executive Members
- [To be elected by General Council/ GBM]
- 09 members (06 from U.P & 03 from Uttarakhand)

- AGENDA 5
- 5. Any other matter with the permission of the chair.
 - 1. Life Time Achievement Award 2014 to be awarded to two eminent persons of our fraternity
 - Prof. J. V. Singh (Muzaffarnagar)
 - Prof. B. M. Gupta (Varanasi)

INDIAN JOURNAL OF COMMUNITY HEALTH / VOL 26 / ISSUE NO 02 / APR – JUN 2014

9) Dr. V. M. Gupta

12) Prof H. Chopra

13) Prof. S. K. Garg 14) Prof. J. V. Singh

15) Prof. S. B. Gupta

17) Dr. C. M. Singh

18) Prof. S. C. Gupta

16) Prof. Deoki Nandan

10) Dr. Rakesh kakkar

11) Dr. Pradeep Aggarwal

2. Prof. B. G. Prasad Oration Award for 2014: To be awarded to –

• Prof. J. V. Singh (Director-UPRIMS & R, Saifai, U.P.)

- 3. Constitution of a committee to frame the criteria to be adopted from 2015 onwards for -
 - Prof. B. G. Prasad Oration Award &
 - Life Time Achievement Award
- **4.** Mid-term Governing Council / EC Meeting between the two conferences is mandatory to be held preferably at the venue of next conference or at a place suitable to all the concerned. Only hospitability will be provided for the members attending the same. No travelling allowance will be given to the members attending such meeting.
- **5.** E-newsletter related to Departmental & Association related activities is to be published online on the official website of the association on quarterly basis.
- **6.** Workshops to be held at Khajuraho & Bareilly under the able guidance of Prof. B. P. Mathur before 31st March 2014.
- 7. Workshop on Research Methodology in Remote and Rural Medical Colleges: Proposal to be sent Prof. Deoki Nandan for funding & related matters etc.
- **8.** Chair of the Secretary to be included and placed on the stage in the inaugural ceremony and valedictory function as a Protocol and in every conference from now onwards.
- **9.** Audited reports of the accounts of the Journal and Association are to be produced and read by the Chief Editor and Treasurer of the association respectively during the Governing Council / EC Meeting.
- 10. Following members were present in the Governing Council / EC Meeting
 - 1) Prof. B. P. Mathur (President)
 - 2) Prof. Rahul Bansal (Immediate Past President: IPP)
 - 3) Dr. S. K. Singh (Secretary)
 - 4) Dr. Khursheed Muzammil (Joint Secretary)
 - 5) Prof. S. K. Misra (EC Member)
 - 6) Dr. A. K. Srivastava (EC Member)
 - 7) Dr. Vidya Rani (EC Member)
 - 8) Dr. C. P Mishra

The meeting was chaired by Prof. B. P. Mathur (President: 2013-14).

AGENDA - 6

Prof. B. P. Mathur

Professor and Head

MLB Medical College

Jhansi, U.P.

President - IAPSMUPUK State Chapter

Department of Community Medicine

Vote of thanks: Delivered by Secretary – Dr. Shivendra Kumar Singh

plungh

Dr. Shivendra Kumar Singh Secretary – IAPSMUP UK State Chapter Associate Professor Department of Community Medicine K G Medical University Lucknow, U.P.